JANET CARLSON CALVERT LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

7 MEETINGHOUSE HILL ROAD, FRANKLIN CT 06254

In accordance with federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.) To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington DC 20250-9410, or call 800-795-3272(voice) or 202-720-6382 (TDD).

REGULAR MEETING

THURSDAY, JANUARY 25,2024

- Chairman Matt Calvert called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm. Those present Debbie Beisiegel, Joan Seidel, Tom Seidel, Matt Calvert, Marge Miner, Caroline Grant, Connie Sharp, Chris Friese also Chris Schulz and Jim Dyer.
- 2. Election of Officers- This was done at last meeting should not have been put on agenda.
- 3. Additions to the agenda-none
- 4. Joan Seidel moved to approve the December 21, 2023 minutes. Connie Sharp seconded. So voted.
- 5. Treasurers report. Library has spent 44% of budget. Computer line item over.
- 6. Correspondence. Debbie Beisiegel motioned to move correspondence to New Business. Joan Seidel seconded. So voted.
- 7. Librarian report, New reading challenge for 2024 has begun. Chris Friese won the 2023 challenge. awe children's computer is in children's area. Various museum passes have been purchased. ADA doors will be installed. Trying new program "Let's read together!". Summer reading is titled Adventure. Having How to Tuesday. Also go on a safari adventure. More programs will be announced soon. CT Authors Trail 2024 with Martha Hall Kelly at the Garde in September.
- 8. Old business.
 - a. Budget review- waiting to have forms from Town to finish submitting budget.
- 9. New business.
 - a. Correspondence. Jim Dyer has expressed interest in serving out the rest of Barbara Dyer's term. We will send a letter to the Board of Selectmen requesting they appoint Jim with our full support.
- 10. Public Comment -None
- 11. Chris Frese moved to adjourn. Caroline Grant seconded. So voted. Meeting adjourned at 7:25 pm.

Respectfully submitted.

Debbie Beisiegel, Secretary